The following table highlights which user permissions are required to perform the described user action.
- Denotes an action that is supported in Procore's iOS and/or Android mobile application.
- Indicates that the task can be completed if the user is granted the correct Granular Permissions. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template.
Your company's Procore account must be integrated with a supported ERP system. See ERP Integrations (Company Level).
1 Admin users can allow 'Standard' level users to create CCOs, CORs, and PCOs, but this is not the default permission. For more information see Configure Advanced Settings: Commitments.
2 'Read only' and 'Standard' users will only be able to view commitments that they have been granted access to via the privacy drop-down menu when editing or creating a commitment.
3 Commitments synced with an ERP-integrated system (e.g., Sage 300 CRE or QuickBooks) cannot be deleted in Procore. However, a user with 'Admin' level permissions to the Commitments tool can submit a request to delete a commitment. See Request to Reset a Synced Commitment in Sage 300 CRE or Request to Delete a Synced Commitment in QuickBooks.
4 Users must have 'Read-Only' or 'Standard' permissions on the project's Commitments tool. Users must also be added to the Private drop-down list for that commitment or must be designated as an Invoice Contact. See Create Invoice Contacts.
5 Users must have 'Standard' permissions on the project's Commitments tool, be listed on the Private drop-down menu for that Commitment, and be listed in the Invoice Contacts drop-down menu for that Commitment.
6 Users with 'Admin' permissions on the project's Commitments tool can export a commitment as either a PDF or a DOCX file. Users with 'Standard' or 'Read-Only' permissions on the project's Commitments tool can export a commitment as a PDF if they have been granted access via the privacy drop-down menu when editing or creating a commitment.
7 Users with 'Read-Only' permissions on the Commitments tool can perform these procedures if they are also listed in the Private field under the commitment's General subtab.
8 Also requires a DocuSign account.
The following table highlights which user permissions are typically granted to a user based on their job role on a project. A user's permissions for a specific tool are granted on a per project basis. To learn how to create permission templates that you can apply to groups of users based on their job role, see Manage Permission Templates.
|Job Role||None||Read Only||Standard||Admin|
|Owner / Construction Manager|