Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Purchase Order or Subcontract

Objective

To delete a purchase order or subcontract from the project's Commitments tool.

Background

When you delete a purchase order or subcontract, Procore permanently moves it to the Recycle Bin. Deleted purchase orders are permanently moved to the Recycle Bin and cannot be retrieved. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • If the Delete button is grayed out and unavailable, the contract's status is set to 'Approved.' You must change its status.
    • Deleted purchase orders and subcontracts are permanently moved to the Recycle Bin and cannot be retrieved. 
  • For companies using the icon-erp-synced2.png ERP Integrations tool: Show/Hide  

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. Under the Contracts tab, locate the purchase order or subcontract. Then click View.
  3. Click Delete.
     Warning
    • If the Delete button is grayed out and unavailable, the contract's status is set to 'Approved.' You must change its status.
    • Procore does NOT allow you to delete items in the 'Approved' status.  
    • Deleted purchase orders and subcontracts are permanently moved to the Recycle Bin and cannot be retrieved. 
  4. Click OK to acknowledge the delete confirmation message.
    The system moves the deleted purchase orders or subcontracts to the Recycle Bin.

 

If you would like to learn more about Procore’s commitments software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction financials tool product page here.