1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Admin > Tutorials > Delete a Custom Trade

Delete a Custom Trade

Objective

To delete trade names from the company's Admin tool.

Background

If you want to delete one or more of the custom trades that you created for use with your company's Procore account, use the steps below. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the company's Admin tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Deleting a trade from the trade list will automatically remove the trade information from these tools:

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Admin tool.
    This reveals the Company Settings page. 
  2. In the right pane under 'Administrative Settings', click Trade Configuration.
    This reveals the Trade Configuration page. 
  3. Under the Trades list, click the red x to the right of the name.



    Note: You cannot delete a trade from the Company level Admin's tools Trade Configuration list if it is tied to a Procore object in one of Procore' Company or Project level tools (e.g., If the trade is associated with an active vendor in the Directory tool. This is also true when a Trade is associated with an object in one of the related tools. See Related Tools in Things to Consider above). 
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
08:51, 21 Aug 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.