Skip to main content
Procore

Qu'est-ce qu'un ordre de changement ?

Réponse

Un ordre de changement (ODC) est un enregistrement écrit d'une modification de contrat qui détaille tout amendement à la portée des travaux de l'accord d'origine. La plupart des contrats de construction sont exécutés avec une portée des travaux clairement définie, de sorte que tout travail ajouté, substitué ou supprimé à la portée du contrat d'origine (comme les modifications apportées à la conception, aux conditions, aux échéanciers et/ou aux coûts d'un projet) nécessitera généralement un ordre de changement approuvé. 

Au cours d'un projet de construction, de nombreuses raisons peuvent conduire à exiger un ordre de changement. Les ordres de changement peuvent également être initiés par le maître d'ouvrage du projet ou un entrepreneur.

Exemples

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des exemples de raisons courantes qui rendent nécessaire la création d'un ordre de changement au cours d'un projet :

  • Changement de conception
  • Erreurs et omissions dans les plans
  • Cahier des charges inexact ou incomplet
  • Conditions de chantier inattendues
  • Substitutions de matériel et d'équipe

Dans un projet Procore, les utilisateurs qui ont obtenu les autorisations appropriées dans Procore ont la possibilité de créer un ordre de changement pour un engagement et/ou pour un contrat principal. De plus, les étapes requises pour créer un ordre de changement dépendent des paramètres de configuration de votre projet :

Voir également

Apprenez à gérer vos ordres de changement dans Procore : Ordres de changement

Un ordre de changement (ODC) est un enregistrement écrit d'une modification de contrat qui détaille tout amendement à la portée des travaux de l'accord d'origine. La plupart des contrats de construction sont exécutés avec une portée des travaux clairement définie, de sorte que tout travail ajouté, substitué ou supprimé à la portée du contrat d'origine (comme les modifications apportées à la conception, aux conditions, aux échéanciers et/ou aux coûts d'un projet) nécessitera généralement un ordre de changement approuvé.

Skip to main content
Procore

What is a change order?

Answer

A Change Order (CO) is a written record of a contract modification that details any amendment(s) to the original agreement's scope of work. Most construction contracts are executed with a clearly defined scope of work, so any work that is added,  substituted, or deleted from the original contract's scope (such as changes to a project's designs, conditions, schedules, and/or costs) will typically require an approved change order. 

Over the course of a construction project, there are a wide variety of reasons that can lead to the requirement for a change order. Change orders might also be initiated by either the project owner or a contractor. 

Examples

Below are examples of common reasons that result in the need to create a change order over the course of a project:

  • Design changes
  • Drawing errors and omissions
  • Inaccurate or incomplete specifications
  • Unexpected job site conditions
  • Material and crew substitutions

In a Procore project,  users who have been granted the appropriate permissions in Procore have the ability to create a change order for either a commitment and/or for a prime contract. In addition, the steps required to create a change order depend on your project's configuration settings:

  • Is the Change Events tool enabled or disabled?
    If the Change Events tool is enabled on a Procore project, you will be required to create a change event before you can create a change order. If the Change Events tool is disabled, you are not required to create a change event first. This decision to enable or disable the Change Events tool is typically made by company's Procore Administrator or a Project Manager/Project Engineer
  • How are change order tiers configured on your project's tools? 
    The number of steps required to create a change order also depend upon the configuration settings of the Commitments and Prime Contracts tools. To learn more about how these tool can be configured in Procore, see What are the different change order tiers?

See Also

Learn how to manage your change orders in Procore: Change Orders
If you would like to learn more about Procore’s change order software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction change order product page here.