Skip to main content
Procore

When does my user session expire on Procore's Support site?

Background

As a security precaution, logged in users to support.procore.com will automatically be logged out of their active user session if they are inactive for an extended period of time.

 

If you have access to a company's Training Center (e.g. https://support.procore.com/acme) and realize that you can no longer view its content, you'll be prompted to log in for authentication purposes. To solve this problem, simply log in again. See How do I log in to Procore's Support site?

The reason why your user session might have expired is explained below.

Answer

There are two different ways that your user session can expire. (i.e. You are automatically logged out of https://support.procore.com as a know user and will need to log in again. 

  • Inactivity Timeout: Users will automatically be logged out if they have no user activity on support.procore.com for 30 days. 
  • Authentication Timeout: Once a user has successfully logged in to https://support.procore.com, his/her user session will automatically expire after 30 days, regardless of user activity.

See Also