Skip to main content
Procore

When does an action plan shift to 'Edit' or 'View' mode?

 In Beta
The following document describes functionality that is currently in a beta phase of its release. See Action Plans: (Coming Soon!) New Project Level Action Plans Tool for more information.

Answer

After the action plan's general information has been added and the action plan has been saved, the action plan shifts into 'Edit' mode. See Create an Action Plan: Add General Information.  An action plan that has already been fully created also shifts into 'Edit' mode if a user with 'Admin' level permissions on the Action Plans tool is editing the action plan. See Edit an Action Plan.

 

After the action plan's sections and items have been added or updated, the action plan shifts into 'View' mode. See Create an Action Plan: Add Sections and Items.