To edit previously published drawing markups.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permission: 'Standard' or 'Admin' on the project's Drawings tool.
- You can edit markups on both your personal and your team's published layer. Add changes made to personal or published markups will automatically be updated on the drawing on the related layer.
- 'Admin' users can edit all published markups and their personal layers. 'Standard' users can only edit personal and published markups that they've created.
- Published markups can be deleted by users with ‘Admin’ permissions on the Drawings tool unless granted specific permissions to delete published markups.
- Navigate to your project's Drawings tool.
- Click Open in the drawing log next to the drawing you're going to mark up.
- Click the Markup icon in the upper right of the page.
- Markup your drawing or select the markup(s) that you want to edit by using the Select or Multi Select markup tool.
Note: See Mark Up a Drawing.
- After selecting the markup(s), you can perform the following actions.
- Publish the markup(s) by clicking the Publish icon.
- Delete the markup(s) by clicking the trash icon.
- Move the item(s) to a different location by dragging the item to the desired location.
- (Only available if selecting one markup) Resize the item by dragging the corners of the markup to the desired size and shape.
- (Only available if selecting one markup that is compatible with linking capabilities) Link additional items by clicking Link.