Skip to main content
Procore

Delete Drawings

Objective

To delete drawing revisions from the Project level Drawings tool.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' permissions on the Drawings tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Unlike other files in Procore, when you delete a drawing from your project, it will be permanently deleted from Procore. The reason why drawings are permanently deleted from Procore, as opposed to being archived in the Recycle Bin, is to protect your current set of drawings from being overwritten by an older revision if it were to be retrieved from the Recycle Bin.

Steps

There are two ways to delete drawings from the Drawing log.

Delete an Individual Drawing From the Drawing View Page
  1. Navigate to the project's Drawings tool.
  2. Click the Info or Edit button next to the drawing you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete Revision.
  4. Confirm the deletion. 
    Note: You will be directed to the most recent revision or Drawings log page. 
Delete Multiple Drawings From the Drawing Log Page
  1. Navigate to the project's Drawings tool.
  2. Mark the checkboxes next to the drawings or discipline(s) you want to delete, or mark the topmost checkbox to select all the the drawings in the set.
    Note: You can delete as many or as few drawings as you want.
    Important! When you click Delete Drawing Revisions, you will be deleting only the revisions in the set you're viewing. Before clicking Delete, check which set you're viewing in the "Filter Drawings by" section. For example, if you're viewing the current set of drawings, you will delete the most current revision of the drawing. The drawing revision with the most recent revision number in the sequence will then become the 'current' drawing. Or, if you're deleting a revision in an earlier set, it will be removed from the Revisions section when viewing a drawing.
  3. Click the Delete Drawing Revisions to delete the revisions of the drawings you have selected.
  4. Confirm the deletion.
    Note: You will be directed to the Drawings list page where the drawings you have deleted will be replaced with the most recent revision.

 

  • Was this article helpful?