Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Task

Also available on    

Objective

To permanently delete a task in the project's Tasks tool.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' permission on the project's Tasks tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Important! When you delete a task, the task is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
      Note: If you do not want to permanently delete a task, you can change the status to Void or Closed status, and the system will no longer send automated email notifications for that task. See Change the Status of a Task.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Tasks tool. 
  2. Click Delete next to the task you want to delete.
    Note: A confirmation window explains that the task and any attachments will be permanently deleted.
  3. Click Delete Task to confirm you want to delete the task.

 

If you would like to learn more about Procore's tasks software and how it can help your business, please visit our construction project management tool product page here.