To delete a meeting you must send it to the Recycle Bin in the project's Meetings tool.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permission:
- 'Admin' level permission on the project's Meetings tool.
- Additional Information:
- When you delete a meeting, it is removed from the Current Meetings and/or All Meetings View and can only be accessed from the Recycle Bin view.
- In order to preserve the integrity of your historical data, you cannot permanently remove a meeting from the Recycle Bin.
- Navigate to the project's Meeting tool.
This reveals the Current Meetings or All Meetings view page.
- Locate the desired meeting in the list.
In the All Meetings view click the RED 'x'.
In the Current Meetings view, click 'More Options', the vertical ellipsis (⋮).
Then click Delete Meeting.
The system reveals a "Warning: Deleted meetings cannot be recovered. Do you still want to delete this meeting?" message.
- Click OK in the "Warning: Deleted meetings cannot be recovered. Do you still want to delete this meeting?" message.
This removes the meeting from the Current Meetings and/or All Meetings view and places it in the Recycle Bin.
Note: Once the deleted meeting is in the Recycle Bin, you will only be able to 'view' the deleted meeting.