Skip to main content

How does Procore Sync handle conflict files?


If multiple users are working in Procore Sync on the same file, this file becomes a conflict file


If two people are working on the same file and attempt to save, the user who saves last will ultimately have their information displayed as the most up-to-date across Procore. Each time a file is saved, Procore will automatically increment the version by one.

Tip to prevent conflicting file updates
  • Move the file out of the designated Procore Sync folder when you are updating the file. You might opt to create a folder called, "In Use" to let your team know that the file is currently being updated. Once you're done editing, you might move the file back to its original location. 



  • Was this article helpful?