Also available on
To edit drawing markups once after you add it to the drawing on an iOS device.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permissions:
- 'Standard' or 'Admin' on the project's Drawings tool.
- Additional Information:
- You can edit markups on both your personal and your team's published layer. Add changes made to personal or published markups will automatically be updated on the drawing on the related layer.
- 'Admin' users can edit all published markups and their personal layers. 'Standard' users can only edit personal and published markups that they've created.
- Published markups can be deleted by users with ‘Admin’ permissions on the Drawings tool unless granted specific permissions to delete published markups.
- Navigate to your project's Drawings tool on your iOS device.
- Tap the drawing that contains markups you want to change.
- Tap the markup you want to edit.
- After selecting a markup with the select tool, you can perform the following actions.
- Resize the item by dragging the corners of the markup to the desired size and shape.
- Link additional items by clicking Link (this option is only available on items you can add linked items to.)
- Delete the markup by clicking the trash icon.
- Move the item to a different location by dragging the item to a new location.