Skip to main content
Procore

Enable or Disable Drawing Areas

Objective

To enable Drawing Areas for a project so users can add and create different drawing areas to categorize drawings.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' on the Drawings tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Once you enable and add multiple drawing areas, you cannot merge the drawings back into one area without deleting and reuploading the drawings into the desired area.
    • You cannot disable drawing areas if there is more than one drawing area in the Drawings tool. To disable drawing areas, first delete all drawing areas until you have only one, and then disable the setting by following the steps in the Disable Drawing Areas section.

Steps

Enable Drawing Areas

Important! Once you enable and add multiple drawing areas, you cannot merge the drawings back into one area without deleting and reuploading the drawings into the desired area.

  1. Navigate to the project's Drawings tool.
  2. Click the Configure Settings  icon.
  3. Mark the checkbox next to 'Enable Drawing by Area.'
  4. Click Update.

Disable Drawing Areas

Important! You cannot disable drawing areas if there is more than one drawing area in the Drawings tool. To disable drawing areas, first delete all drawing areas until you have only one, and then disable the setting by following the steps below. 

  1. Navigate to the project's Drawings tool.
  2. Click the Configure Settings  icon.
  3. Unmark the checkbox next to 'Enable Drawing by Area.'
  4. Click Update.

See Also

  • Was this article helpful?