Skip to main content
Procore

Invite or Reinvite a User to Join a Procore Project

Objective

To invite (or reinvite) a person in the Project Directory to login as a Procore user. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission
    • To add people or to edit people in the Users and Inactive Users tabs, 'Admin' level permission on the project's Directory tool.
      OR
    • To add people or to edit people in the Users tab as a user with 'Standard' or 'Read Only' level permission to the project's Directory tool, the  'Create and Edit Users' granular permission must be enabled on the permission template associated with your user account on the project. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template.
  • Prerequisites:
    • The invitee must be added to the Project Directory. See Add a Person to the Project Directory.
      Note: Users can optionally send invitations at the time a person is added to the Directory.
  • Additional Information:
    • After an invite is sent, Procore sends an automated Welcome Email to the invitee's email address. If the invitee does not log into Procore, an automated follow-up message is sent at three (3), seven (7), and 14 days. After 14 days, the follow-up email is automatically discontinued.
    • If the person was previously invited to the project, the Re-invite button becomes available. 

Demo

invite-or-reinvite-project-user.gif

Steps

Invite a Person to a Project

  1. Navigate to the project's Directory tool.
    Note: The person you want to invite must already be added to the directory. 
  2. Click Users
    This reveals a list of people on the project. 
  3. Locate the desired user. Then click Invite
    A banner appears at the top of the page to confirm a Welcome Email was sent. By default, a record for the user is also added to the Company Directory. However, the user will not be able to log in or access other Procore projects unless specifically invited to the other project. 

Reinvite a Person to a Project

  1. Navigate to the project's Directory tool. 
    Note: The Re-invite button is only available if the user has been added to the Directory and previously been invited to Procore. 
  2. Click Users
    This reveals a list of people on the project. Locate the desired user. Then click Re-invite
    A banner appears at the top of the page to confirm a Welcome Email was sent. By default, a record for the user is also added to the Company Directory.  However, the user will not be able to log in or access other Procore projects unless specifically invited to the other project.