Skip to main content
Procore

Unlink Commitments Synced with ERP

NEW ERP DOCUMENTATION EXPERIENCE!

We've been busy building a better way to serve you documentation that gives you the most up-to-date and relevant information about how to use your company's Procore + ERP integration.

This page is part of the new experience. The new experience is currently complete for all Procore-built ERP integrations. 

Objective

To unlink a commitment in Procore that has been synced with your integrated ERP system. 

Background

When a commitment in Procore is synced with your ERP system, a link is created between the records in each system. Sometimes, you might need to edit or delete a commitment that has already been synced. To be able to modify or delete a synced commitment, you must first unlink it.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
      AND
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' on the ERP Integrations tool.
      AND
    • The person's account must be granted the 'Can Push to Accounting' privilege in the Company Directory. To request to enable this privilege, submit a request to your Procore point of contact. This must be enabled for you by Procore. 
  • Prerequisites:
    • You will likely need to delete the commitment in your ERP system before unlinking in Procore, but this is not necessary for all ERP integrations. See Things to Know about your ERP Integration for specific prerequisites, limitations, and considerations for this process.

Steps

  1. Complete any prerequisites required for your specific ERP integration.
  2. Navigate to the company's ERP Integrations tool.
  3. Click Commitment
  4. Locate the desired commitment under Commitments - Synced with ERP
  5. Click Unlink.
    • If the unlink action is successful, the 'Successfully Unlinked' message appears in GREEN.
    • If the unlink action is not successful, the "The commitment is still in your ERP system. Please delete it before retrying." message appears in RED.