Skip to main content
Procore

Edit a Commitment Synced with ERP

NEW ERP DOCUMENTATION EXPERIENCE!

We've been busy building a better way to serve you documentation that gives you the most up-to-date and relevant information about how to use your company's Procore + ERP integration.

This page is part of the new experience. The new experience is currently complete for all Procore-built ERP integrations. 

Objective

To edit a commitment in Procore after its been synced with an integrated ERP system

Background

In some cases, you might need to edit a commitment that has been synced with your ERP system instead of creating a change order. Commitments can't be edited while in the 'Approved' status, and most commitment fields can't be edited while the contract is synced with ERP. Before you can edit a commitment, you may need to take steps like changing the status, or unlinking the commitment, before you can make the desired changes.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool.
      OR
    • 'Standard' or 'Read Only' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool with the following granular permissions:
      •  'Update Purchase Order Contract' and/or 'Update Work Order Contract' 
  • Prerequisites, limitations, and considerations will vary depending on the ERP system your Procore account is integrated with. See Things to Know about your ERP Integration for details.

Steps

  1. Complete any prerequisites required for your specific ERP integration.
  2. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  3. Locate the desired commitment in the list of commitments.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Make changes as needed.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Re-send the updated commitment to your ERP integration for accounting acceptance.