Skip to main content
Procore

Unlink CCOs Synced with ERP

NEW ERP DOCUMENTATION EXPERIENCE!

We've been busy building a better way to serve you documentation that gives you the most up-to-date and relevant information about how to use your company's Procore + ERP integration.

This page is part of the new experience. The new experience is currently complete for all Procore-built ERP integrations. 

Objective

To unlink a Commitment Change Order (CCO) in Procore that has been synced with your integrated ERP system.

Background

When a CCO in Procore is synced with your ERP system, a link is created between the records in each system. Sometimes, you might need to edit or delete a CCO that has already been synced. To be able to modify or delete a synced CCO, you must first unlink it.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' on the project's Commitments tool. 
      AND
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' on the ERP Integrations tool.
      AND
    • The person's account must be granted the 'Can Push to Accounting' privilege in the Company Directory. To request to enable this privilege, submit a request to your Procore point of contact. This must be enabled for you by Procore. 
  • Prerequisites, requirements, and limitations vary depending on which ERP system your account is integrated with. For most integrations, deletion of the item in the ERP system is a prerequisite for unlinking. To learn more about your specific integration, see Things to Know about your ERP Integration.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's ERP Integrations tool.
  2. Click Commitment Change Orders
  3. Locate the desired CCO under Change Orders - Successfully Synced with ERP.
  4. Click Unlink.
    • If the unlink action is successful, the 'Successful Unlinked' message appears in GREEN.
    • If the unlink action is not successful, the "The CCO is still in ERP. Please delete it before retrying" message appears in RED.