1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Admin > Tutorials > Delete an Office Location

Delete an Office Location

Objective

To delete an office location from the Office Settings list in the company's Admin tool. 

Background

If you have 'Admin' level permission to the company's Admin tool, you can delete an office location from the Office Settings list only if it is not assigned to any projects in your company's Procore account. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the company's Admin tool.
  • Requirement:
    • Before you can delete an office, you must remove it from any Procore project(s) to which it has been assigned. You can do this by changing the Office setting on the appropriate projects. See Assign an Office Location to a Project

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Admin tool.
    This reveals the Company Settings page. 
  2. Scroll to Office Settings.


     
  3. Click the RED X icon to the right of the office you wish to delete.
    Notes:
    • If a GRAY X icon appears for an office, it cannot be deleted. Hover your mouse cursor over the icon to view the reason.
    • To enable the RED X (i.e., enable the delete action), you must first remove the office from all of the Procore project(s) to which it has been assigned. You can do this by changing the Office setting on the appropriate projects. See Assign an Office Location to a Project
  4. Click Save.
    The permanently removes that office location from the Office Settings list. 
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
17:55, 11 May 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.