Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Program

Objective

To permanently delete an existing program (i.e. project group) from an account.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' on the company's Admin tool.
  • Prerequisites:
    • There must be at least one (1) program to delete. See Add a Custom Program.
    • If you have any projects currently associated with the program, you will NOT be permitted to delete it until you have assigned them to a different program.
  • Additional Information:
    • To see which projects are assigned to the program, click the "+" icon to the right of the program name in the Company level Admin tool. The "Projects Assigned to this [program name]" section will appear with a list of assigned projects.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Admin tool.
    This reveals the Company Settings page.
  2. Under "Project Settings," click Defaults.
  3. Under "<Your Company Name> Programs," click the 'x' icon.
    Note: The system does NOT permit you to delete a program when projects are associated with it. To
     see which projects are assigned to the program, click the "+" icon to the right of the program name. 

    delete programs.png

    A confirmation message appears so you can verify that you want to delete it. 
  4. Click OK to confirm the delete action. 
    The system removes the program from the list. 

See Also

 

  • Was this article helpful?