Skip to main content
Procore

How will the new Planroom experience affect an Admin?

The improved Planroom experience is easier to navigate and provides feature enhancements for subcontractors. As an Admin, you'll not notice the redesign, and each feature enhancement was designed with the subcontractor in mind to make their bidding process easier. However, there are some features that you, as an Admin, will want to be aware of.

New Features

1. Bidders can add a scope of work to the Bid and delete cost codes from the Bid that are not part of the original scope of work.

As an Admin, you'll receive fewer requests to delete cost codes that were accidentally added by bidders!
Note: Bidders are still unable to delete cost codes they've been invited to bid on or on bids they have already submitted.

3. Bidders can "Save for Later" the information they enter on the Bid.

As an Admin, you will want to be aware that a bidder may use the "Save for Later" feature and forget to submit their finalized bid. In this case, to see their bid amount, the bidder will need to be notified to click 'Submit Bid' on their Bid.
Note: Bidders will continue to receive reminder emails until they have clicked 'Submit Bid.' See "Configure Advanced Settings: Bidding" in the See Also section below. 

4. Bidders can now contact the Bid Creator from the Bid Sheet. 

As an Admin, you may see an increase in the number of emails you receive from bidders.

See Also