1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Project Level > Photos > Tutorials > Configure Advanced Settings: Photos

Configure Advanced Settings: Photos

Objective

To configure advanced settings for the Photos tool.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission: 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Photos tool.

Steps

  1. Navigate to your project's Photos tool.
  2. Click the Configure settings  icon.
  3. Set your preferences for the fields under Photo Settings or Permissions Table.

Project Photo Settings

  1. Click on the Photo Settings sub tab in the right sidebar.
  2. Set your preferences in according to your company's needs.
    • Allow photos to be emailed into Procore: Select this box to allow emails to be emailed to the Photos tool in Procore. For steps on how to do this, see Where can I find the email address to send photos, documents, and emails to Procore?
    • Allow anyone to email photos to Procore: Check this box if you want to allow anyone to email photos to Procore regardless if they have access to the Photos tool. If this is not checked, only users who have access to the Photos tool (Read-only, Standard, and Admin level users) will be able to email inbound photos.
    • New photos private by default: Check the box next to uploaded within the Photos tool to have photos uploaded within the Photos tool private by default so only Admin users can view them. Check the box next to Emailed into Procore to have photos emailed into Procore private by default so only Admin users can view them.
    • When new albums are created, add them (to the beginning of the list / to the end of the list): Click the button next to the option you prefer. If you have albums sorted by date, you may want to change where new albums are placed (in this case, from oldest to newest, or from newest to oldest).
    • Default album for emailed photos: Select an album that photos emailed into Procore will be added to.​ By default, this will be the "Unclassified" album. (Note: You can always move photos to different albums.)
    • Photo Aggregation: Enable or disable Drawings and Daily Log photo aggregation in your project. This will allow the photos that 'Standard' and 'Admin' users on your project's Daily Log and Drawings tools to be uploaded to the Photos tool in an album of your choice.

      Note: Photo Aggregation configurations can only be updated by a project (Directory) admin.
       
      • Import photos from Drawings to the Photos tool: Enable or disable photo aggregation from the Drawings tool. See Add Photos to a Drawing.
        • Make Drawings photos private by default: By default, photos added to drawings and then aggregated into the Photos tool will be viewable by all users who have access to the Photos tool. If you want to hide these photos from anyone but 'Admin' users on the Photos tool, mark the checkbox.
        • Default album for drawing photos: By default, Procore will make a new album automatically called "Photos from Drawings" to which all photos added to drawings will be uploaded. From the drop-down menu, select a different destination album if desired. 
      • Import photos from Daily Log to the Photos tool: Enable or disable photo aggregation from the Daily Log tool. See Add a Photo to a Daily Log Entry.
        • Make Daily Log photos private by default: By default, photos added to daily log entries and then aggregated into the Photos tool will only be viewable by 'Admin' users on the Photos tool. If you want to expose these photos to all users who have access to the Photos tool unmark the checkbox.
        • Default album for drawing photos: By default, Procore will make a new album automatically called "Photos from Daily Log" to which all photos added to daily log entries will be uploaded. From the drop-down menu, select a different destination album if desired.

Permissions Table

  1. Click the Permissions Table sub tab in the right sidebar.
  2. Set each user's permission for the Photos tool according to your preferences.  
    • User Permissions - check.png Access
    • User Permissions - x.png No Access
  3. For a list of what users can do at each permission level in Photos, see the Permissions Matrix.
  4. In the example screenshot below, the users have 'Standard,' 'Read only,' and 'None' level permissions, respectively.

    photos-permissions.png

     
You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.