Skip to main content
Procore

Grant Granular Permissions in a Company Permissions Template

Objective

To grant granular permissions on a company permissions template to allow users assigned to that template to perform specific actions or to view specific information on supported tools.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Permissions tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Procore's permission levels (None, Read Only, Standard, and Admin) define what actions users can perform and what information they can view in each Procore tool. See User Permissions Matrix - Web.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Permissions tool.
  2. Click the Company Permissions Templates tab.
  3. Click Actions next to the template you want to grant granular permissions for and select Edit Template.
  4. Select the button in the Read Only or Standard column on the row for the supported tool you want to grant granular permissions for
     Tip
    See User Permissions Matrix - Web for more information about the different actions that can be performed by users with the permission level you select.
  5. Click the angle bracket > icon to open or close the granular permissions menu for each supported tool.
    Note: This icon only displays when Read Only or Standard is selected.
  6. Mark the 'Turn ALL ON' checkbox to enable all of a supported tool's granular permissions on the permissions template.
    NoteThis checkbox name changes to 'Turn ALL OFF' if all of a supported tool's granular permissions are enabled.
    OR
    Mark the checkbox for each granular permission you want to enable on the permissions template for one or more of the following tools:
  7. Click Save.

Directory

permissions-grant-granular-permissions-directory-company-level.png

Beta  Workflows

workflows-granular-permissions.png

  • View Workflow Templates: Grants users the privilege to view workflow templates that have already been created. By default, this granular permission is on for 'Read Only' and 'Standard' users and cannot be turned off.
  • Create and edit workflow templates: Grants users the privilege to create and edit new and existing workflow templates. By default, this granular permission is on for 'Standard' users and cannot be turned off.  See Create a Custom Workflow Template.
  • Delete Workflow Templates: Grants users the privilege to delete unpublished workflow templates. See Delete a Custom Workflow Template.
  • Assign Workflow Templates to all Projects: Grants users the privilege to assign workflow templates to all projects. See Assign a Custom Workflow Template to a Project.
 In Beta
To learn more about the Company Level Workflows tool, see About the Workflows Beta Program.