To delete a commitment from a project's Commitments tool.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permission:
- 'Admin' on the project's Commitments tool.
- If your company has activated the ERP Integrations tool:
- Color-coded icons appear to help you quickly identify the state of a commitment that has been integrated with a third-party ERP system (e.g., QuickBooks or Sage 300 CRE). See What do the ERP icons mean?
- You cannot delete a commitment that has been synced with a third-party ERP system without performing some extra steps. For details:
- Additional Information:
- You can not delete a commitment if it has been 'Approved' and/or if there are change orders or invoices attached to it.
- If the Delete button is grayed out and not available, change the status of the change order from 'Approved' and remove any associated change orders or invoices.
- Warning! Once you delete a commitment, you cannot retrieve it from the recycle bin.
- Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
This reveals the Commitments page.
- Locate the desired commitment in the list. Then click View.
This opens the commitment in view mode.
- Click Delete.
- Click OK on the Confirmation Window.
The system moves the deleted commitment to the Recycle Bin.