Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a CCO Synced with ERP

NEW ERP DOCUMENTATION EXPERIENCE!

We've been busy building a better way to serve you documentation that gives you the most up-to-date and relevant information about how to use your company's Procore + ERP integration.

This page is part of the new experience. The new experience is currently complete for all Procore-built ERP integrations. 

Objective

To delete a Commitment Change Order (CCO) from a Procore project after it has been synced with your ERP integration. 

Background

After syncing a CCO with your ERP system, users will typically follow the change order process when a CCO needs to be modified. However, you might sometimes need to delete a synced CCO on a project. Since Procore does not allow deletion of synced commitments, you must first unlink the records in the two systems before you can delete the CCO. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool.
  • Limitations:
  • Prerequisites:
    • Prerequisites vary depending on which ERP system your account is integrated with. For most integrations, deletion of the item in the ERP system is a prerequisite for unlinking in Procore. To learn more about your specific integration, see Things to Know about your ERP Integration.
    • Unlink CCOs Synced with ERP before attempting to delete.
  • Requirements, limitations, and considerations will vary depending on the ERP system your Procore account is integrated with. See Things to Know about your ERP Integration for details.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. 
    Note: Before proceeding, make sure the CCO is unlinked. See Unlink CCOs Synced with ERP.
  2. Locate the synced CCO in the list.
  3. Click View or Edit
  4. Update status to Draft
  5. Click Save.
  6. Return to the project's Commitments main tool page.
  7. Locate the CCO that you want to delete. Click Delete icon-delete-x.png.