Skip to main content
Procore

Remove an Existing User from Projects in Your Company's Procore Account

Objective

To remove an existing user from one or more projects in the Company level Directory tool.

Things to Consider

Steps

Remove a User from One or More Projects
  1. Navigate to the Company level Directory tool.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Edit next to the name of the user you want to remove from one or more projects.
  4. Scroll to 'Current Project Settings' under 'Project Settings'.
  5. Locate the project you want to remove the user from.
  6. Click the red X at the end of the project's row.
  7. Click OK in the confirmation window.
Remove a User from All Projects
  1. Navigate to the Company level Directory tool.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Edit next to the name of the user you want to remove from all projects.
  4. Scroll to 'Current Project Settings' under 'Project Settings'.
  5. Click Remove All.
    A confirmation window displays to confirm the action. Click OK to remove the user from all of your projects.
    Note: As the system removes the user from the projects, the table in the 'Projects [User Name] Does Not Belong To' is updated with each project.
    • Click Cancel to stop removing the user from the projects. Click Remove All to resume removing the user from the projects.
  6. When the action is complete, 'Complete' displays next to Remove All.
    Click OK in the confirmation window to refresh the page.

See Also

  • Was this article helpful?