Delete Locations
Background
You can delete location (s) or sub locations directly from the Locations tool.
Things to Consider
-
Additional Information:
-
When you delete a location, the selected location and any of its sub locations are permanently removed.
-
Steps
-
Navigate to the project's Locations tool.
The Locations page appears with the List View by default.
Note: You can configure which table view and table column names you want to see in the Locations table. -
Hover over a location in the List or Tree view hierarchy table.
-
Click the
icon in the corresponding row under the Actions column. -
Select Delete.
The Locations to Delete screen appears, indicating that both the parent location and associated sub locations are deleted and the data is not recoverable. -
Click Confirm.
The selected parent location and its sub locations are deleted from the Locations hierarchy table.

