Passer au contenu principal
Procore

Que sont les segments et les éléments de segment ?

Contexte

La structure de découpage du projet (SDP) de Procore est constituée de segments

Réponse

Les segments sont des blocs de construction flexibles et granulaires pour la SDP de Procore. Les éléments de segment sont les éléments contenus dans un segment donné. Pour vous aider à vous familiariser avec ce concept, nous vous invitons à revoir les termes clés suivants :

Segments

Un segment est une catégorie discrète qu'une organisation utilise pour décomposer son travail en composants gérables. Dans SDP de Procore, les segments sont les éléments constitutifs de la création de la structure des codes budgétaires de votre entreprise dans l'outil Admin de l'entreprise. Une structure des codes budgétaires garantit que le système de codage utilisé par votre entreprise pour établir les budgets de son projet suit un modèle établi et prévisible.

Segments par défaut

Un segment par défaut est un segment qui est fourni par Procore pour être utilisé avec la SDP de votre entreprise. Par défaut, il y a deux (2) segments obligatoires et un (1) segment optionnel.  

Segments requis

Lors de la construction de l’SDP de votre entreprise, il existe deux (2) segments par défaut requis : code de coût et type de coût. Au minimum, la structure des codes budgétaires de votre entreprise dans la section Structure de découpage du projet de l’outil Admin de l’entreprise doit être composée d’un code de coût et d’un type de coût, comme indiqué ci-dessous.

Segment optionnel

Il existe un (1) segment optionnel par défaut : sous-projet. Ce segment est fourni en tant que caractéristique facultative au niveau projet, car tous les projets de construction ne nécessitent pas de sous-projet. En outre, chaque projet est différent, ce qui signifie que chaque projet nécessitera ses propres sous-projets. Pour savoir comment activer ce segment optionnel sur un projet, voir Activer les sous-projets sur les projets pour la SDP

Segments personnalisés

L'administrateur Procore de votre entreprise a la possibilité de créer jusqu'à dix (10) segments personnalisés. Votre entreprise peut nommer les segments personnalisés comme vous le souhaitez. Vous pouvez également définir le nombre de caractères alphanumériques que vous souhaitez représenter pour le schéma de codage de chaque segment. Les segments personnalisés peuvent également être combinés avec les segments par défaut de Procore lors de la configuration de la structure des codes budgétaires de votre entreprise.

Structure de segment et éléments de segment

Lors de l'ajout des segments qui composent le modèle de code budgétaire de votre entreprise à Procore, l'administrateur Procore de votre entreprise peut configurer chaque segment comme plat ou à plusieurs niveaux. La structure de segment détermine la structure des éléments de segment. Un élément de segment est toujours créé dans un segment. Bien que vous soyez limité à la création de dix (10) segments personnalisés, vous pouvez créer un nombre illimité d'éléments de segment dans chaque segment.

Segments plats et éléments de segment

Un segment plat est un segment sans structure. Il s'agit essentiellement d'une liste plate sans hiérarchie. Un exemple de segment plat dans Procore est le segment par défaut : type de coût. Lors de la création de segments, il est également important de noter que les segments sont délimités par un point (.) et que les segments à plusieurs niveaux sont délimités par un point (.). Dans cet exemple, « Type de coût » est le segment et les éléments du segment sont Main-d'œuvre, Équipement, Matériaux, et ainsi de suite.

Segments à plusieurs niveaux et éléments de segment

Un segment à plusieurs niveaux est un segment construit dans une structure arborescente à plusieurs niveaux (hiérarchique). Autrement dit, les éléments y ont une relation parent/enfant. L'administrateur Procore de votre entreprise peut organiser chaque type de segment dans la structure des codes budgétaires par défaut de votre entreprise et vous pouvez créer un nombre illimité de niveaux dans un segment. Pour en savoir plus, voir Qu'est-ce qu'une structure des codes budgétaires ? Lorsque vous créez des segments, il est également important de noter que les segments sont délimités par un point (.) et que les segments à plusieurs niveaux sont délimités par un point (.). Dans cet exemple, le segment est « Code de coût » et les éléments du segment sont 100, 200, 300, et ainsi de suite.

Skip to main content
Procore

What are segments and segment items?

Background

In Procore's Work Breakdown Structure (WBS), segments are the building blocks of WBS. 

Answer

Segments are flexible and granular building blocks for Procore's WBS. The segment items are the items contained within a given segment. To help you get better acquainted with this concept, please review these key terms: 

Segments

A segment is a discrete category that an organization uses to break down its work into manageable components. In Procore's WBS, segments are the building blocks for creating your company's budget code structure in the Company Admin tool. A budget code structure ensures that the coding system your company uses to build its project's budgets follow an established, predictable pattern.  

Default Segments

A default segment is a segment that is provided by Procore for use with your company's WBS. By default, there are two (2) required segments and one (1) optional segment.  

Required Segments

When building your company's WBS, there are two (2) required default segments:cost code and cost type. At a minimum, your company's budget code structure in the Work Breakdown Structure section of the Company Admin tool must be comprised of a cost code and cost type as shown below.

 

 

Cost Code
Cost Code

 

Cost Type
Cost Type
[XXX]
[XXX]
[X]
[X]
Company Admin - Default Budget Code Structure
Company Admin - Default Budget Code Structure
Architect
Architect
LEGEND
LEGEND
Budget Code Structure
Budget Code Structure
Default Segments
Default Segments
Optional Segment

There is one (1) optional default segment: sub job. This segment is provided as an optional project-level feature because not all construction projects require sub jobs. In addition, every project is different, which means each project will require its own unique sub jobs. To learn how to enable this optional segment on a project, see Enable Sub Jobs on Projects for WBS

 

 

Sub Job *
Sub Job *

 

Cost Code
Cost Code

 

Cost Type
Cost Type
[XX]
[XX]
[XXX]
[XXX]
[X]
[X]
Project Admin - Default Budget Code Structure with Optional Sub Job Segment
Project Admin - Default Budget Code Structure with Optional Sub Job Segment
Architect
Architect
LEGEND
LEGEND
Budget Code Structure
Budget Code Structure
Default Segments
Default Segments
This segment is optional. It can only be enabled on Procore projects.
This segment is optional....
*
*

Custom Segments

Your company's Procore Administrator has the ability to create up to ten (10) custom segments. Your company can name custom segments anything you want. You can also define the number of alphanumeric characters you want to represent each segment's coding scheme. Custom segments can also be combined with Procore's default segments when configuring your company's budget code structure.



Phase*
Phase*


Cost Code
Cost Code


Cost Type
Cost Type
[XX]
[XX]
[XXX]
[XXX]
[X]
[X]
Custom Budget Code Structure
Custom Budget Code Structure
Architect
Architect
LEGEND
LEGEND
Budget Code Structure
Budget Code Structure
Default Segments
Default Segments


Area*
Area*
[XX]
[XX]
Custom Segments
Custom Segments
A company can choose their own names for custom segments. 
A company can choose their...
*
*
Text is not SVG - cannot display

Segment Structure & Segment Items

When adding the segments that make up your company's budget code pattern to Procore, your company's Procore Administrator can configure each segment as flat or tiered. The segment structure determines the structure of the segment items. A segment item is always created within a segment. While you are limited to creating ten (10) custom segments, you can create an unlimited number of segment items in every segment. 

Flat Segments & Segment Items

A flat segment is a segment with no structure. It is essentially a flat list with no hierarchy. An example of a flat segment in Procore is the default segment: cost type. When creating segments, it is also important to note that segments are delimited by a period (.) and tiered segments are delimited by a period (.) In this example, 'Cost Type' is the segment and the segment items are Labor, Equipment, Materials, and so on.

 

 

L
Labor
L...

 

E
Equipment
E...

 

M
Materials
M...

 

S
Commitment
S...

 

OC
Owner Cost
OC...

 

SVC
Professional Services
SVC...

 

O
Others
O...
LEGEND
LEGEND
Flat Segment
Flat Segment
Flat Segment Items
Flat Segment Items
Cost Type
Cost Type
Add Unlimited Segment Items
Add Unlimited Segmen...

Tiered Segments & Segment Items

A tiered segment is a segment built into a tiered (hierarchical) tree structure. It is most easily understood as having a parent/child relationship. Your company's Procore Administrator can arrange each type of segment into your company's default budget code structure and you can create an unlimited number of tiers in a segment. To learn more, see What is a budget code structure? When creating segments, it is also important to note that segments are delimited by a period (.) and tiered segments are delimited by a period (.) In this example, 'Cost Code' is the segment, and the segment items are 100, 200, 300, and so on.


02
Site Construction

02...


000
General

000...


200
Site Preparation

200...


220
Site Demolition

220...
Child
Child
Child
Child
Child
Child
LEGEND
LEGEND
Tiered Segment
Tiered Segment
Tiered Segment Items
Tiered Segment Items
Add Unlimited Segment Items
Add Unlimited Segment Ite...
Parent
Parent
Cost Code-Tier 1
Cost Code-Tier 1
Cost Code-Tier 2
Cost Code-Tier 2
Cost Code-Tier 2
Cost Code-Tier 2
Cost Code-Tier 2
Cost Code-Tier 2
Text is not SVG - cannot display