Disconnect a Connected Project
Background
Procore Connection Manager enables connections between separate Procore projects to sync data from a Sending project to a Receiving connected project. Depending on the tools being used, connections can either be permanently severed or temporarily paused to adapt to changing project roles.
Things to Consider
- Required User Permissions
- Additional Information:
-
Admins' of the Connection Manager tool at either the sending or receiving project can disconnect projects at any time.
-
When projects are disconnected, existing data remains available in the receiving account but no new information is copied from the sending account.
-
RFIs and Submittals: Permanent tool-level disablement has been replaced by an Inactive state. This change allows you to pause, re-enable, and modify data flow directions (Sending or Receiving) at any time without destroying the underlying connection foundations.
-
Drawings: Disabling a connection remains permanent. Once a Drawings connection is disconnected by either account, it cannot be reconnected.
-
Steps
- Navigate to the project's Connection Manager tool.
- Next to the connection, click Disable.
- Mark the checkbox to accept the terms.
- Enter the reason you are disconnecting projects.
- Click Confirm to disconnect.
See Also
- Approve or Reject Project Connection Request
- Initiate a Project Connection
- Quick Undo a Connected Project

