Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Client Contract

 Limited Release
flag-us.png flag-canada.png The Client Contracts tool is only available to Procore customers in the United States and Canada who have implemented the Procore for Specialty Contractors point-of-view dictionary. To learn more see, What dictionaries and languages are available in the Procore web application?

Objective

To delete a client contract from your Procore project. 

Background

Typically, most project users will only want to delete a client contract from a Procore project before it is placed into the 'Approved' status and before your project team starts creating any change orders, potential change orders, or change order requests. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Client Contracts tool.
      OR
    • 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on the project's Client Contracts tool with the 'Delete Client Contract' granular permission enabled on your permission template.
  • Additional Information:
    • You cannot delete a contract in the  'Approved' status. 
    • You cannot delete a contract if your team has created any change orders.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Client Contracts tool.
  2. Locate the contract to delete. Then click its Number link. 
  3. Click Delete.
     Notes

    If the Delete button is grayed out and unavailable, hover your mouse cursor over the button's tooltip to discover the reason why. Typically, the delete button is unavailable only when one or more of the following reasons is true:

    • The client contract is in the 'Approved' status. 
    • The client contract has one or more change orders. You must always delete any change orders before you can delete a client contract. See Delete a Client Contract Change Order.
  4. Click OK in the confirmation window.