Override a Workflow Step (iOS)
Background
Users with override authority can move a blocked workflow past its current step directly from their phone recording a decision, a required reason, and an attributed entry in the workflow history without switching to a web browser to do it.
Things to Consider
-
Step Override advances the workflow to the next step. Any existing responses for the current step are disregarded and do not affect workflow routing or logic.
-
Step Override requires the Can Override Step project permission and must be enabled for the tool.
-
Step Override is available only for the current active step.
-
A network connection is required to perform a step override.
-
Step Override is not available for legacy (V1) workflows.
-
The current step's assignees are shown in the workflow history after an override.
-
Attachments added during the override are available in the workflow history.
Steps
-
Open the Procore app on an iOS mobile device.
-
Navigate to the tool item with the active workflow.
-
Tap Show Workflow to open the Workflow Details panel.
-
Tap the vertical ellipsis in the upper-right corner.
-
Tap Override Step.
-
Depending on the workflow step, complete the following:
-
Response: Select the applicable response, such as Approve, Reject or Return.
-
Reason for override: Enter a reason for overriding the step.
-
-
Optional: Add attachments.
-
Tap Submit.
Note: After the override, the Step Override entry appears in the workflow history.

