Skip to main content
Procore

Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint Vista

Objective

To submit a request to reset a commitment that has been synced with Viewpoint Vista. 

Background

Before you can edit the locked fields in a synced commitment (see Edit a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint Vista) and before you can delete a synced commitment (see Delete a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint Vista), the commitment must be manually reset for your company by Procore. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisites:
    • The commitment must be synced with Viewpoint Vista.

Tasks

Complete both tasks:

Step 1: Obtain Your Project and Commitment Information

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
    This reveals the Commitments page. 
  2. Locate the commitment that you want to delete.
    Note: When a commitment is synced with an integrated ERP system, a green ERP banner appears in the Title cell of the commitment line item. See What do the ERP icons mean?.
  3. Next to the commitment, click View. 
    This opens the individual commitment. 
    Note: If you have synced a Viewpoint Vista commitment with Procore, the Delete button in the right sidebar is grayed out and unavailable. 
  4. Locate the following information in Procore:
    • Project Name. The project name is at the top of the page below the 'Change Company' option (e.g., Beaverton Office Park).
    • Project Number. The project number is located next to the project name (e.g., 4146)
    • Commitment Number. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. Then locate the commitment number in the list. 

Step 2: Send Your Reset Request to Procore

  1. Send an email the required information (detailed above) to your Procore point of contact
    or to support@procore.com.
  2. Upon receiving your request, a member of the Procore team will:
    • Verify that the requestor has 'Admin' level permissions to the project's Commitments tool.
    • Submit the request to Procore's ERP Team, who will perform the reset action.
    • Procore will notify you when the reset action is complete. Typically, resets are completed in less than one (1) business day.

Next Steps