Skip to main content
Procore

Stop Syncing Files or Folders with Procore Sync

Objective

To stop syncing files from your computer to Procore using Procore Sync.

Background

Unsyncing files or folders will not delete them from your computer or Procore. To delete files or folders from the Project level Documents tool in Procore, see Delete Files Using Procore Sync.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' permissions on the project's Documents tool. 
  • Additional Information:
    • Procore Sync must be installed on a system running Microsoft Windows 7 or newer. It is NOT supported on the Mac OS X operating system or iOS and Android mobile devices. 
    • The Windows operating system has an imposed file path limitation of 260 characters. For more details, see How do I resolve a "Path too long" error in Procore Sync?

Steps

You can stop syncing individual files and folders, or stop syncing all files and folders:

Stop Syncing Individual Files and Folders
  1. Launch Procore Sync on your device by clicking the Procore Sync icon in your system tray.
  2. Click the "Actions" drop-down menu next to the project that you want to stop syncing files or folders.
  3. Click Configure Settings in the drop-down menu.
  4. Unmark the checkboxes next to the particular files or folders you want to stop syncing.
  5. Click Update Settings.
Stop Syncing All Files and Files and Folders From Procore
  1. Launch Procore Sync on your device by clicking the Procore Sync icon in your system tray.
  2. Click the "Actions" drop-down menu next to the project that you want to stop syncing files or folders.
  3. Click Remove Project.
  4. Confirm how you would like to proceed:
    • Back up files, then remove: Click this option to create a .zip file of all of the folders and files in the selected project before removing them from your computer. These files and folders will still exist in Procore's Documents tool. The downloaded .zip file will be stored on your computer under Documents > Procore > Sync-backups.
    • Remove without backing up files: Click this option to remove all of the files and folders in the selected project from your computer. These files and folders will still exist in Procore's Documents tool. 

See Also

  • Was this article helpful?