The Project Overview has replaced the legacy Project Home page and is enabled by default. Learn more about the difference between the legacy Project Home page and the new Project Overview.
To return to the legacy Project Home, Company Administrators can navigate to the Company Portfolio / Procore Home tool, click Manage Settings and toggle Project Overview
OFF.
However, later this year it will be sunset and will no longer be available. If your company reverted to the legacy Project Home experience, Company Administrators can re-enable the Project Overview experience in Procore Explore. (US 2 | UK)
The 'Project Team' area on the Home page provides a central list of key team members and their roles. This is especially useful for users who lack access to the Company or Project Directory for security reasons. To set this up, a Company Admin must first create custom project roles, and a Project Directory Admin must ensure all necessary people and companies are added to the directory. Once these two steps are complete, you can populate the list using the instructions below.
Required User Permissions:
To create a project team from the project's Home page:
Admin' level permissions on the project Home page and 'Admin' level permissions on the Project level Directory tool.
To edit an existing project team from the project's Home page:
Admin' level permissions on the project's Home page and 'Admin' level permissions on the Project level Directory tool.
OR
'Read Only' level permissions or higher on the project's Home page and 'Read Only' or 'Standard' level permissions on the Project level Directory with the 'Assign Project Roles' granular permission.
Additional Information:
Users with the appropriate permissions on the Project level Directory can perform this task in the Project level Directory tool. See Configure the Project Team in the Project Directory.
Navigate to the Project Overview.
Navigate to the project's Home to be redirected to the Project Overview.
Click Menu and select Project Overview.
In the 'Project Team' section, click the vertical ellipsis
and select Edit Project Team.
Assign User Roles
For each of the roles, select a user from the drop-down menu. You can choose multiple users.
Remove Users from Roles
To clear a user, click the 'x' next to their name.
Changes are automatically saved.
Users without 'Admin' level permissions on the Project level Directory tool can only see the 'Project Team' table when one or more members have already been added to the project team.
3. ln the 'Members' column, click the drop-down menu to select a person for each project role.
4. Press ESC on your keyboard or click anywhere on your screen outside of the drop-down menu to save.