Skip to main content
Procore

Send Daily Log Entries to a Connected Project

 

 In Beta
Procore Connect is a feature that allows you to send items from one project to another after setting up a project connection. If you would like to join the beta, please reach out to your Procore point of contact.

Objective

To send Manpower or Notes log entries to a connected project in Procore.

Background

After setting up a connection with another Procore project on the Project Connections page in the project's Admin tool, you can send certain Daily Log entries to the other project. This is useful if two separate companies are both using Procore and want to save time by sending items to the other project. After the entries are sent, an 'Admin' user can approve or reject the entries, and the status will be reflected in both accounts.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' permissions on the project's Daily Log tool.
      Note: If you do not have 'Admin' permissions, you can only send entries that you have created. 
  • Additional Information:
    • After an entry has been sent to a connected project, it cannot be retrieved and is now the other account's data. Any changes made to your project's entry after sending will not be reflected in the other project. 
    • If an entry that you send to a connected project is rejected, you can update the entry and resubmit it. The rejector of the log will receive an email when the entry is resubmitted. 
    • Only entries from the Manpower and Notes logs can be sent to another project. Data from the following fields are carried over to the sent entries in the connected project:
      • Manpower: Workers, Hours, Attachments, and Comments
      • Notes: Comments and Attachments

Prerequisites 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Daily Log tool.
  2. In the 'Send Items' column, mark the checkboxes next to the entries you want to send.
  3. Click the Recipient drop-down menu at the end of the page and select the project connection you want to send the entries to. 
  4. Click Send Item(s)
     Caution
    After an entry has been sent to a connected project, it cannot be retrieved and is now the other account's data. Any changes made to your project's entry after sending will not be reflected in the other project. 
  5. Click Send to confirm you want to send the entries to the other ptoject. 
    Note: When an entry is sent, the entry is marked as 'Pending'. After the entry is approved in the connected project, it is marked as 'Approved' in both projects. 

See Also

 

  • Was this article helpful?