Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Time Entry in the Company Level Timesheets Tool

Objective

To delete a time entry from the project's Timesheets tool in the Company level Timesheets tool.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • To delete any time entry,
      • 'Admin' level permission on the Company level Timesheets tool. 
    • To delete a time entry that you created,
      • 'Standard' level permission on the Company level Timesheets tool.
        AND
        'Standard' level permission or higher on that time entry's Project level Timesheets tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • The time entry must be in a 'Pending Approval' status.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Timesheets tool.
  2. Locate the time entry you want to delete.
    Notes:
    • Time entries are grouped by person.
    • Narrow your results by selecting a specific Work Week and using the Search and Filter functions. 
  3. Click the trash bin (icon-delete-trash4.png) located across from the time entry you want to delete.
    Note: You can use the Split button to split the entry into multiple time entries with updated hours and project information. See Reallocate Time to New Timecards on the Company Timesheets Tool.
  4. Click Delete to confirm.

See Also