1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Documents > Tutorials > Manage File and Folder Tracking in Your Company's Documents Tool

Manage File and Folder Tracking in Your Company's Documents Tool

Objective

To manage who tracks your folders or files in the Documents tool.

Background

Users can track changes to files and folders in the Documents tool. In addition, users with the required permission can manage members for the tracking list using the Steps below. As a member of a tracking list, you will receive an automated daily digest email summarizing any additions, updates, or deletions that occurred during the last 24 hours. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' on the Documents tool.
  • Additional Information:
    • Keep the following in mind when working with the Company level or Project level Documents tool:

      • The tasks that you can perform are determined by the permission level that you've been granted for each tool. See What are the default permission levels in Procore? You may not always be assigned the same permission level on both your company's and a project's Documents tool. 
      • Access permissions are typically set by your company's Procore Administrator (or another contact at your organization who has been delegated the authority to administer a specific project and/or project tool).

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Documents tool.
    This reveals the Documents page.
  2. In the tree view, navigate to and highlight the desired file. 
    This reveals the selected file or folder details in the center pane. 
  3. Scroll down to File Tracking or Folder Tracking
    The example below shows you the File Tracking area.

    manage-list.png
     
  4. Click Manage List.
    This reveals the names of any users tracking the file or folder. 
  5. Choose from these options:
    • To add users to the tracking list, select the user from the Select a Person drop-down list.
      Note: The users listed here must be added to the Company Directory (see Add a Person to the Company Directory) and have 'Read-Only' level permission or higher to the company's Documents tool. 
    • To remove users from the tracking list, click the RED 'x' icon to the right of the user's name.

      file-tracking-list.png
       
  6. Click Save.
    This saves your updates to the tracking list. 
You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.