1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > Products > Procore > Procore User Guide > Company Level > Directory > Tutorials > Deactivate a Company in the Company Directory

Deactivate a Company in the Company Directory

Objective

To inactivate a company from a Procore account so that it no longer appears as a selectable option for "company" drop-down menus.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the company's Directory tool.
  • Requirements:
    • Before you can deactivate a company, you must do one of the following:
      • Remove the company's users from the company record.
      • Reassign the users to a different company record.
      • Deactivate the users. 
  • Limitations:
    • Company records cannot be deactivated if there is one (1) or more active users tied to an active project in your company's account. 
  • Additional Information:
    • Inactive company records no longer appear as selections in Procore's 'Responsible Contractor' and  'Company' drop-down lists. 
    • Inactive company records are NOT deleted from Procore. This maintains historical integrity. Instead, they are moved to the 'Inactive People and Companies' view. 
    • Inactive company records can only be re-activated by a user with 'Admin' level permission to the Directory.
  • If your company has enabled the ERP Integrations tool (e.g., Dexter + Chaney Spectrum, QuickBooks, or Sage 300 CRE):
    • You may need to consolidate duplicate entries since only one Company level entry can be tied to an ERP vendor. In such cases, you may need to reassign users to the chosen company entry and inactivate the other duplicate entries.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's Directory tool.
    This reveals the Company Directory page.
  2. Locate the company in the list. Then click Edit


    This places the selected record in edit mode. 
  3. Click Deactivate Company
    Note: If the Deactivate Company is grayed out and unavailable, hover your cursor over the tooltip (?) icon to view the reason. 



    A banner appears to confirm that the company was deactivated.

 

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
10:50, 2 Mar 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.