Skip to main content
Procore

Add an Existing User to All Projects in Your Company's Procore Account

Objective

To add a user in your Company Directory to all of the Project Directories in your company's Procore account.

Background

To provide Procore Administrators with the ability to quickly add existing users in your Company Directory to all of the project's in your company's Procore account, you can edit a person's record, review the list of project to which they do NOT belong, and then click the Add All button. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the Company level Directory tool. 
  • Additional Information:
    • Before adding an existing user to all of the project's in your company's Procore account, ensure that you have configured a permission template (if desired). See Manage Permission Templates

Demo

add-user-with-template.gif

 

Steps

  1. Navigate to the Company level Directory tool.
    This reveals the Directory page.
  2. Click the Users tab.
    This reveals a list of users in the Company Directory.
  3. Locate the desired user. Then click Edit
    This opens the user's profile in edit mode. 
  4. Scroll to the Project Settings area.
  5. (Optional) Under New Project Settings, decide if you want to configure a permission template for the user. 
    • If you want to add the user to all of the projects in your account using the same permission template, scroll to the New Project Settings area and ensure that you've configured a default permission template for the user See Manage Permission Templates.
      OR
    • If you do NOT want to add the user to all of the projects in your account using the same permission template, scroll to the New Project Settings area and ensure that no template is configured. 
  6. Scroll to the Projects {User Name} Does Not Belong To list. 
  7. Click Add All
    A progress indicator appears to show you the status of the add action. As the system adds the user to each project, the table in the Current Project Settings area also updates.
  8. Click Save.
    This saves your changes to the user's profile.

See Also

  • Was this article helpful?