Skip to main content
Procore

Directory: Bulk Inactivate User Accounts from the Company Directory

Released: August 10, 2018

Bulk Inactivate User Accounts from the Company Directory

Updated the Company Level Directory tool to provide users with 'Admin' level permission with the ability to inactivate multiple user accounts. This saves users with  'Admin' level permission on the Company Directory from having to perform the 'Inactivate' step in each user record individually. If you want to reactivate a user account, a user with 'Admin' level permission on either the Company or Project Directory can now do so.

Reactivating a user can now also be done either at the Company or Project level Directory tool, so the task can be performed by a user with 'Admin' level permission on the Company Directory (a.k.a., a Procore Administrator) or a user with 'Admin' level permission on the Project Directory. 

Important! It does NOT matter whether the user account reactivation task is completed by a Procore Administrator on the Company Directory or by a user with 'Admin' level permission on the Project Directory. The reactivation steps at both levels have the same result--the user account is reactivated in the Company Directory and project access permission is reinstated in all Project Directories to which the user had previously been granted access. 

 

Demo

demo-inactivate-company-users.gif

See Also