Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Commitment Synced with Spectrum

Objective

To delete a commitment after it has been synced with an integrated ERP system

Background

After you sync a commitment an integrated ERP system (e.g., Sage 100 Contractor (BETA), Sage 300 CRE, Spectrum, QuickBooks, or Viewpoint® Vista™), you will typically use the change order process when you need to modify a commitment (see Create a Commitment Change Order (CCO) or Create a CCO from a Change Event).  However, on occasion, you might need to delete a synced commitment on a project. Since Procore does not permit users to delete synced commitments, the only way to delete the commitment is to first request to have the commitment reset on the backend of Procore. The reset must be performed by Procore. See Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with an Integrated ERP System.

After Procore's ERP Team confirms that your commitment has been reset, you can then use the steps below to permanently remove the commitment from Procore. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisite:
  • Additional Information:
    • When a synced commitment or change order is deleted from Procore, the delete action is captured in the individual item's Change History subtab.
  • Limitations:
    • After a synced commitment is reset and deleted, the data is permanently removed from the system and cannot be restored.

Steps

  1. Submit a request to reset the synced commitment. See Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with an Integrated ERP System.
    After Procore's ERP Team notifies you that the commitment is reset, you can proceed with the next steps.
  2. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. 
  3. Locate the synced commitment (i.e,. subcontract or purchase order) that you requested to delete. Then click View or Edit
  4. In the right pane, click Delete.

See Also