Skip to main content
Procore

Unlink Commitments Synced with Sage 300 CRE

Objective

To unlink a commitment that has been synced between Procore and Sage 300 CRE®.

Background

When a Procore project's commitments are synced with Sage 300 CRE®, a link is created between the records stored in each system. Sometimes, users will inadvertently export a commitment from Procore and then discover that the commitment's data as exported was incorrect. When this occurs, the records in both systems will need to be deleted manually and then the correct information must be re-entered in Procore and exported to the integrated ERP system.

Important! To remove the ERP-synced status from the commitment in Procore, you must complete the following steps in the order specified below:

  1. Delete the the commitment in your integrated ERP system. See your Sage 300 CRE® documentation for steps.
  2. Continue with the Steps below to delete the synced commitment.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the Commitments tool.
      AND
    • 'Admin' level permission on the ERP Integrations Tool.
      AND
    • Be an ERP Accounting Approver.
  • Prerequisite:
    • Delete the commitment in the integrated ERP system. See your Sage 300 CRE® documentation for steps.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's ERP Integrations tool.
  2. Click the Commitments tab. 
  3. Locate the desired commitment under the appropriate project in the Commitments - Synced with Sage 300 CRE® list. 
  4. Click Unlink.
    • If the delete action is successful, the 'Successful Unlinked' message appears in GREEN.
    • If the delete action is unsuccessful, the "The commitment is still in Sage 300 CRE®. Please delete it before retrying" message appears in RED. 

      unlink-commitments-synced-with-erp.png