Skip to main content
Procore

Unlink CCOs Synced with Sage 300 CRE

Objective

To unlink a commitment change order that has been synced between Procore and Sage 300 CRE®.

Background

When a Procore project's CCOs are synced with Sage 300 CRE®, a link is created between the records stored in each system. Sometimes, users will inadvertently export a CCO from Procore and then discover that the CCO's data as exported was incorrect. When this occurs, the records in both systems will need to be deleted manually and then the correct information must be re-entered in Procore and exported to the integrated ERP system.

Important! To remove the ERP-synced status from the commitment in Procore, you must complete the following steps in the order specified below:

  1. Delete the commitment change order in your integrated ERP system. See your Sage 300 CRE® documentation for steps. 
    • Note: Sage 300 CRE Customers who do not use Project Management (PJ) will not be able to delete approved commitment change orders in Sage 300 CRE. 
  2. Continue with the Steps below to delete the synced CCO.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permission on the Commitments tool.
      AND
    • 'Admin' level permission on the ERP Integrations tool. 
  • Prerequisite:
    • Delete the commitment change order in the integrated ERP system. See your Sage 300 CRE® documentation for steps.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the company's ERP Integrations tool.
  2. Click the Commitment Change Orders tab. 
  3. Locate the desired item under the appropriate project in the Change Orders - Sucessfully Synced with Sage 300 CRE® list. 
  4. Click Unlink.
    • If the delete action is successful, the 'Successful Unlinked' message appears in GREEN.
    • If the delete action is unsuccessful, the "The CCO is still in Sage 300 CRE®. Please delete it before retrying" message appears in RED. 

      unlink-commitments-synced-with-erp.png