Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Commitment Synced with Sage 300 CRE

Objective

To delete a commitment from a Procore project after it has been synced with Sage 300 CRE®. 

Background

After syncing a Procore commitment with Sage 300 CRE®, users with typically follow the change order process when commitments need to be modified. SeeCrea te a Commitment Change Order (CCO) or Create a CCO from a Change Event. On occasion, you might need to delete a synced commitment on a project. Since Procore does not permit users to delete synced commitments, is to first unlink the records in the two systems. See Unlink Commitments Synced with Sage 300 CRE®. Once the records are unlinked, you can then delete the commitment in Procore using the steps below.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisite:
  • Additional Information:
    • When a synced commitment or change order is deleted from Procore, the delete action is captured in the individual item's Change History tab.
  • Limitations:
    • After a synced commitment is reset and deleted, the data is permanently removed from the system and cannot be restored.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. 
    Note: Before proceeding, ensure the commitment is unlinked. See Unlink Commitments Synced with Sage 300 CRE.
  2. Locate the synced commitment (i.e,. subcontract or purchase order) in the list.
  3. Click View or Edit
  4. Update status to Draft
  5. Click Save.
  6. In the pane on the right-hand side of the screen, Click Delete.

See Also