1-866-477-6267 (toll-free)
Support Home > Integrations > Sage 300 CRE > Tutorials > Edit a Commitment Synced with Sage 300 CRE

Edit a Commitment Synced with Sage 300 CRE

Objective

To edit a commitment in Procore after its been synced with an integrated ERP system

Background

After the commitments on a project have been synced with a company's Sage 300 CRE system, Procore automatically restricts your ability to edit synced fields on a commitment. This is to ensure that the data remains in sync on both systems. The fields that cannot be edited after a sync include:

  • Contract Company
  • Status
  • Schedule of Values (SOV) subtab (all fields)

On occasion, you may have a need to edit a synced commitment. The method that you use to edit a commitment will differ, depending upon whether or not you are making an official change to the terms of the commitment or if you are correcting a data entry mistake. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • To edit a purchase order or subcontract, 'Admin' level permission on the project's Commitments tool.
      OR
    • To edit a purchase order or subcontract as a user with 'Standard' or 'Read Only' level permission to the Commitments tool, the 'Update Purchase Order' and/or 'Update Subcontract' granular permission must be enabled on the permission template associated with your user account on the project. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template
  • Prerequisites:

Steps

Create a CCO for a Synced Commitment

After syncing your Sage 300 CRE system with Procore, it's recommended that you follow the designated commitment change order process when editing your project's commitments:

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. In the Commitments log page, locate the commitment that you want to edit.
    Note: When a commitment has been synced with an ERP system, a green ERP banner appears in the Title cell of the commitment line item. 
  3. In the right-pane, click the Create Commitment CO button. 
  4. In the New Commitment Change Order page, modify any information as needed. To learn about the editing option, see
    Important! If your company is using the Sage 300 CRE system and you have synced your project's commitments, the following fields are marked read-only and cannot be edited in Procore unless the commitment is reset. See Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Sage 300 CRE:
    • Title
    • Contract Company
    • Status
    • Default Retainage
    • Schedule of Values (SOV) subtab
  5. Click Create & Email or Create.

Edit a Synced Commitment After a Reset

Before using the steps below, complete the steps in Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Sage 300 CRE.

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. Located the subcontract or purchase order in the List view. Then click the Edit button. 
    This reveals the details of the commitment.
  3. Modify any of the editable fields. To learn about the fields you can edit, see Create a Subcontract or Create a Purchase Order.
  4. If you want to rearrange the line items in the SOV, see Rearrange SOV Line Items below. 
  5. When you are done with your edits, click Save.

Rearrange SOV Line Items 

You can rearrange SOV line items to organize your contract if you add in line items at a later date. 
Note: SOV line items can only be rearranged if a CCO has not been Approved or a Requisition has not been created.

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. Locate the subcontract or purchase order. Then click the Edit button. 
    This reveals the details of the commitment. 
  3. Click the Schedule of Values subtab.
  4. Click the  Edit button.
  5. Rearrange the line items by hovering over the column on the left and the drag-and-drop the line item into its desired position on the schedule. 
  6. When you are done rearranging the items, click Save.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
07:45, 11 Aug 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.