Skip to main content
Procore

Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Sage 100

Objective

To submit a request to reset a commitment that has been synced with Sage 100 Contractor. 

Background

Before you can edit the locked fields in a synced commitment (see Edit a Commitment Synced with Sage 100 Contractor) and before you can delete a synced commitment (see Delete a Commitment Synced with Sage 100 Contractor), the commitment must be manually reset for your company by Procore. To submit a request to delete a synced commitment, see the steps below. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisites:
    • The commitment must be synced with Sage 100 Contractor.
    • The commitment must be deleted from Sage 100 Contractor. 

Steps

Complete both steps:

Step 1: Obtain Your Project and Commitment Information

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
    This reveals the Commitments page.
  2. Locate the desired commitment.
    Note: When a commitment is synced with a third-party ERP system, a green ERP banner appears in the Title cell of the commitment line item. 
  3. Next to the commitment, click View. 
    This opens the individual commitment. 
    Note: If you have synced a Sage 100 Contractor commitment with Procore, the Delete button in the right sidebar is grayed out and unavailable. 
  4. Locate the following information in Procore:
    • Project Name. The project name is at the top of the page below the 'Change Company' option (e.g., Beaverton Office Park).
    • Project Number. The project number is located next to the project name (e.g., 4146)
    • Commitment Number. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. Then locate the commitment number in the list. 

Step 2: Send Your Reset Request to Procore

  1. Send an email the required information (detailed above) to your Procore point of contact
    or to erpsupport@procore.com.
  2. Upon receiving your request, a member of the Procore team will:
    • Verify that the requestor has 'Admin' level permissions to the project's Commitments tool.
    • Submit the request to Procore's ERP Team, who will coordinate the reset action in the hh2 cloud service. 
    • Your Procore point of contact will notify you when the reset action is complete. Typically, resets are completed in less than one (1) business day.

Next Steps