Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a Commitment Synced with Sage 100

Objective 

To delete a commitment after it has been synced with an integrated ERP system

Background

When a Procore project's commitments are synced with Sage 100 Contractor®, a link is created between the records stored in each system. Sometimes, users will inadvertently export a commitment from Procore and then discover that the commitment's data as exported was incorrect. When this occurs, the records in both systems will need to be deleted manually and then the correct information must be re-entered in Procore and exported to the integrated ERP system.

Important! To remove the ERP-synced status from the commitment in Procore, you must complete the following steps in the order specified below:

  1. Delete the the commitment in your integrated ERP system. See your Sage 100 Contractor® documentation for steps.
  2. Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Sage 100 Contractor®
  3. After Procore's ERP team confirms the commitment has been reset, continue with the Steps below to delete the synced commitment.

Things to Consider 

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisite:
  • Additional Information:
    • When a synced commitment or change order is deleted from Procore, the delete action is captured in the individual item's Change History tab.
  • Limitations:
    • After a synced commitment is reset and deleted, the data is permanently removed from the system and cannot be restored.

Steps 

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. 
  2. Locate the synced commitment (i.e,. subcontract or purchase order) that you requested to delete. Then click View or Edit
  3. Update the status of the commitment to Draft
  4. Click Save.
  5. In the right pane, click Delete.