Skip to main content
Procore

Delete a CCO Synced with Sage 100 Contractor®

Objective

To delete a Commitment Change Order (CCO) from a Procore project after it has been synced with Sage 100 Contractor®. 

Background

After syncing a Procore CCO with Sage 100 Contractor®, users with typically follow the change order process when CCO  need to be modified. See Create a Commitment Change Order (CCO). On occasion, you might need to delete a synced CCO on a project. Since Procore does not permit users to delete synced commitments, is to first unlink the records in the two systems. See Unlink CCOs Synced with Sage 100 Contractor®. Once the records are unlinked, you can then delete the commitment in Procore using the steps below.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisite:
  • Additional Information:
    • When a synced CCO is deleted from Procore, the delete action is captured in the individual item's Change History tab.
  • Limitations:
    • You cannot delete an 'Approved' change order. See Why am I unable to delete a change order?
    • After a synced CCO is unlinked and deleted, the data is permanently removed from the system and cannot be restored.

Steps

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. 
    Note: Before proceeding, ensure the CCO is unlinked. See Unlink CCOs Synced with Sage 100 Contractor®.
  2. Locate the synced CCO in the list.
  3. Click View or Edit
  4. Update status to Draft
  5. Click Save.
  6. In the pane on the right-hand side of the screen, Click Delete.

See Also