Skip to main content
Procore

Unlink Commitments Synced with QuickBooks

Objective 

To sever the connection between a commitment that has been synced between Procore and QuickBooks®.

Background 

When a Procore project's commitments are synced with QuickBooks®, a link is created between the records stored in each system. Sometimes, users will inadvertently export a commitment from Procore and then discover that the commitment's data was entered incorrectly. When this occurs, the record first needs to be deleted in QuickBooks®. Next, use the steps below to unlink the record. Finally, delete the commitment in Procore. You can then re-enter the correct information so it can be exported to QuickBooks®.

 Note

To sever the connection between a commitment in Procore and an integrated ERP system, always complete these steps in the order specified:

  1. Delete the commitment in QuickBooks®. See your QuickBooks® documentation for steps.
  2. Continue with the Steps below. 

Things to Consider 

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Admin' on the project's Commitments tool. 
      AND
    • 'Standard' or 'Admin' on the ERP Integrations tool.
      AND
    • The person's account must be granted the 'Can Push to Accounting' privilege in the Company Directory. To request to enable this privilege, submit a request to your Procore point of contact. This must be enabled for you by Procore. 
  • Prerequisites:
    • Delete the commitment in QuickBooks®. See your QuickBooks® documentation for steps.

Steps 

  1. Navigate to the company's ERP Integrations tool.
  2. Click Commitment
  3. Locate the desired commitment under Commitments - Synced with QuickBooks®
  4. Click Unlink.
    • If the unlink action is successful, the 'Successfully Unlinked' message appears in GREEN.
    • If the unlink action is not successful, the "The commitment is still in QuickBooks®. Please delete it before retrying." message appears in RED. 

See Also