Skip to main content
Procore

Integration by Ryvit: Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint® Vista™

Objective

To submit a request to reset a commitment that has been synced with Integration by Ryvit. 

Background

Before you can edit the locked fields in a synced commitment (see Integration by Ryvit: Edit a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint® Vista™) and before you can delete a synced commitment (see Integration by Ryvit: Delete a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint® Vista™), the commitment must be manually reset for your company by Procore. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' level permissions on the project's Commitments tool. 
  • Prerequisites:
    • The commitment must be synced with Integration by Ryvit.

Tasks

Complete both tasks:

Step 1: Obtain Your Project and Commitment Information

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
    This reveals the Commitments page. 
  2. Locate the commitment that you want to delete.
    Note: When a commitment is synced with an integrated ERP system, a green ERP banner appears in the Title cell of the commitment line item. See What do the ERP icons mean?.
  3. Next to the commitment, click View. 
    This opens the individual commitment. 
    Note: If you have synced a Integration by Ryvit commitment with Procore, the Delete button in the sidebar is grayed out and unavailable. 
  4. Locate the following information in Procore:
    • Project Name. The project name is at the top of the page below the 'Change Company' option (e.g., Beaverton Office Park).
    • Project Number. The project number is located next to the project name (e.g., 4146)
    • Commitment Number. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool. Then locate the commitment number in the list. 

Step 2: Send Your Reset Request to Procore

  1. Send an email the required information (detailed above) to your Procore point of contact
    or to ERPsupport@procore.com.
  2. Upon receiving your request, a member of the Procore team will:
    • Verify that the requestor has 'Admin' level permissions to the project's Commitments tool.
    • Submit the request to Procore's ERP Team, who will perform the reset action.
    • Procore will notify you when the reset action is complete. Typically, resets are completed in less than one (1) business day.

Next Steps

The Integration by Ryvit is the product of a partnership between Procore and Ryvit, a third-party developer. Viewpoint, Inc. is not affiliated with this connector. All Viewpoint® Vista™ marks and logos are owned by Viewpoint, Inc.