Skip to main content
Procore

Integration by Ryvit: Edit a Commitment Synced with Viewpoint® Vista™

Objective

To edit a Procore commitment that has been synced with Viewpoint® Vista™ using the Integration by Ryvit.

Background

After the commitments on a project have been synced with Viewpoint® Vista™ using the Integration by Ryvit, Procore automatically restricts your ability to edit synced fields on a commitment. This is to ensure that the data remains in sync on both systems. The fields that cannot be edited after a sync include:

  • Contract Company
  • Status
  • Schedule of Values (SOV) subtab (all fields)

On occasion, you may have a need to edit a synced commitment. The method that you use to edit a commitment will differ, depending upon whether or not you are making an official change to the terms of the commitment or if you are correcting a data entry mistake. 

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • To edit a purchase order or subcontract, 'Admin' level permission on the project's Commitments tool.
      OR
    • To edit a purchase order or subcontract as a user with 'Standard' or 'Read Only' level permission to the Commitments tool, the 'Update Purchase Order' and/or 'Update Subcontract' granular permission must be enabled on the permission template associated with your user account on the project. See Grant Granular Permissions in a Permission Template
  • Prerequisites:

Steps

Create a CCO for a Synced Commitment

After syncing Integration by Ryvit with Procore, it's recommended that you follow the designated commitment change order process when editing your project's commitments:

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. In the Commitments log page, locate the commitment that you want to edit.
    Note: When a commitment has been synced with an ERP system, a green ERP banner appears in the Title cell of the commitment line item. 
  3. Click the Create Commitment CO button. 
  4. In the New Commitment Change Order page, modify any information as needed. To learn about the editing option, see
    Important! If your company is using Integration by Ryvit and you have synced your project's commitments, the following fields are marked read-only and cannot be edited in Procore unless the commitment is reset. See Integration by Ryvit: Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with the  Integration by Ryvit:
    • Title
    • Contract Company
    • Status
    • Default Retainage
    • Schedule of Values (SOV) subtab
  5. Click Create & Email or Create.

Edit a Synced Commitment After a Reset

Before using the steps below, complete the steps in Integration by Ryvit: Request to Reset a Commitment Synced with Integration by Ryvit.

  1. Navigate to the project's Commitments tool.
  2. Click the Summary or Detailed tab. 
  3. Locate the purchase order or subcontract to modify. Then click Edit.
  4. Update the information as needed. To learn how, see Create a Subcontract or Create a Purchase Order.
  5. If you want to rearrange the line items in the SOV, see Rearrange SOV Line Items below. 
  6. When you are done with your edits, click Save.

See Also

The Integration by Ryvit is the product of a partnership between Procore and Ryvit, a third-party developer. Viewpoint, Inc. is not affiliated with this connector. All Viewpoint® Vista™ marks and logos are owned by Viewpoint, Inc.